The Cry Of Jeremiah – Conductor’s Score – Percussion Only

The Cry Of Jeremiah – All Products



Commissioned by the American Guild of Organists for their 2012 convention, The Cry of Jeremiah marks the first major work from the pen of Rosephanye Powell. Taken from passages in the Old Testament book of Jeremiah, the four movements follow the prophet’s feelings of abandonment and redemption by God. Powell’s music combines this ancient text with music that draws simultaneously from both the African American musical heritage as well as the classical music traditions. Gentry Publications is pleased to offer this unique musical work as part of the Rosephanye Powell Choral Series.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gentry Publications 2024 New Releases Playlist. Expand for optimum viewing.

How To Reach Us
Gentry Publications is an imprint of the Fred Bock Publishing Group (FBPG).

PO Box 10069
Glendale, CA. 91209

(818) 551-0800